Testimonials & Reviews

Peggy Elango, DO

Internist & Concierge Doctor located in Lenox Hill, New York, NY

4.91/5 Star Rating
205 total reviews

Dr. Peggy Elango always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 205 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Peggy Elango below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Teresa G.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/24
DISAPPOINTING. AVOID at all cost. Would give one star if I could. Canceled appointment an hour before I was scheduled stating, they accepted my insurance but I would also NEED TO sign up for a 1k “membership” plan. So my insurance IS ACCEPTED. However, I would still HAVE TO sign up for a membership plan? That does not make sense. Basically you want to rob your patients. Don’t you just love a doctor who wants to upsell you? It’s untrustworthy. I miss the days when doctors wanted to see patients, you know, like they were trained to do, and not only cater to a specific clientele. As someone who also works in health care, this is egregious. Membership plans are typically something offered when a patient does not have insurance. If you don’t believe me, do your research. Please go somewhere where your insurance is already accepted. What’s the point of paying for insurance and then HAVING TO also pay for a membership plan in the thousands on top of copays and medications? In 2024, after everything we have all endured as humans, it’s disappointing to see a once kindhearted doctor become greedy and fall into capitalism. Imagine wanting to visit a doctor for a check up and being told “no” because we not only want your insurance, but an extra thousand on top of that!? Wow. BE SMART AND AVOID GREEDY PROVIDERS!
Marlon M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/16/24
Fast and easy, very informative, friendly people!
Alisha A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/16/24
My experience has been amazing. Thank you so much team Elango
Horacio A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/03/24
Dr Peggy Elango not only brings recognized epicurean professionalism but also a profound human care touch, sometimes very scarce in the big apple nowadays.
Shirlene B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/30/23
Takes time to review and update your health history.
Pamela M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/23/23
I love Dr. Elango's bedside manner. She makes you feel comfortable. My visits are never rushed, I never have a long wait, and she takes her time to ensure I understand what is happening with my body and the healing process. She is exceptionally thorough. She has been my primary care physician for a long time and will be as long as I live!
Jennifer O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/23
I was seen very quickly, and it was very pleasant visit. Dr. Elango, spent a good amount of time with me and I felt very satisfied with the visit.
Delese B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/07/23
Dr.Elango was very attentive and listen to every concern.. she really took the time to explain everything to me and gave me options and guidance.. such a pleasure will definitely be my Doctor for as long as i am in the tri state area
Michele F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/23
Dr.Elango is very professional and interacts well with her patients.She is up to date with the medical interventions and is proactive in her approach. I highly recommend her as a primary care physician.
Vicki B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/27/23
Dr. Elango is smart and really cares. I feel so fortunate to have her on my care team.
Patricia L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/23/23
EXCELLENT
ASHLEY M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/11/23
Felt safe and Dr. Elango provided a lot of great information.
Sean W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/06/23
Friendly, helpful and listened to all of my needs
Nyare W.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/04/23
Great experience great advice.
Michael S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/23
By far the best PCP I have ever been to
ROBERT A.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/27/23
It was my 1st visit, Dr. Elangodo made me feel comfortable with her customer care and medical knowledge.
Cynthia L.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/19/23
I found Dr. Elango to be very thorough and professional.
Mabel A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/31/23
I love and respect Dr. Elango. She really cares about her patients. She has a great sense of humor and just a wonderful person. If you're looking for doctor I highly recommend Dr. Elango.
REBECCA T.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/21/23
I had a good experience sat Dr. Elango's office. I was the only patient there which made the experience feel confidential, I didn't feel stressed, I was in and out at a very reasonable time.
Jane L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/07/23
Dr. Peggy Elango is beyond wonderful. She listens and knows what steps need to be taken. She absolutely thinks outside of the box. I love her and Cece and Bonita.

“Dr. Elango is the best. She is such a kind and considerate person. She takes the time to explain everything in detail and at a level you can understand. You don't feel rushed and she always takes the time to respond to all questions you may have. Her staff is also the best. I have nothing negative to say because I have never had anything but positive visits with Dr. Elango and her staff.”

- Patricia C.

 

“Dr. Elango, my Primary Care Physician, knows very well my physical/medical status (diabetes, cardiovascular disease) and always coordinates timely and effectively my healthcare plans and needs, refers me to the best specialists and keeps me always informed of care and findings provided by my MD specialists.”

 

“Dr. Elango is compassionate, supportive, gives personal time and attention, and informs me immediately by phone calls, including after office hours, when she receives the results of my laboratory and other diagnostic tests.”

 

“ I highly recommend her as PCP to anyone.”

Teresita P.

 

“The best, most thorough doctor and primary care team... So kind and attentive. And if god forbid something's wrong, you never ever wait for the tests you need or the specialists you need. Dr. Elango has access to the best-in-class (really best in the world, this is NYC) specialists.”

Jessica L.


Very responsive and reliable. Dr. Elango is the best doctor in Manhattan: thorough, caring and super intelligent. She correctly and proactively diagnosed a very serious condition in time for it to be treated and I am in full remission.”

Peter K.