Testimonials & Reviews

Peggy Elango, DO

Internist & Concierge Doctor located in Lenox Hill, New York, NY

4.9/5 Star Rating
214 total reviews

Dr. Peggy Elango always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 214 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Peggy Elango below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

ASHLEY M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/11/23
Felt safe and Dr. Elango provided a lot of great information.
Sean W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/06/23
Friendly, helpful and listened to all of my needs
Nyare W.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/04/23
Great experience great advice.
Michael S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/23
By far the best PCP I have ever been to
ROBERT A.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/27/23
It was my 1st visit, Dr. Elangodo made me feel comfortable with her customer care and medical knowledge.
Cynthia L.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/19/23
I found Dr. Elango to be very thorough and professional.
Mabel A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/31/23
I love and respect Dr. Elango. She really cares about her patients. She has a great sense of humor and just a wonderful person. If you're looking for doctor I highly recommend Dr. Elango.
REBECCA T.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/21/23
I had a good experience sat Dr. Elango's office. I was the only patient there which made the experience feel confidential, I didn't feel stressed, I was in and out at a very reasonable time.
Jane L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/07/23
Dr. Peggy Elango is beyond wonderful. She listens and knows what steps need to be taken. She absolutely thinks outside of the box. I love her and Cece and Bonita.
Christie C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/05/23
This was my first time seeing this doctor and I felt such an ease with the doctor and the information she was providing with my concerns and other information she added onto my chart.
Katherine K.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/02/23
I appreciated how swift and efficient the care was. I also really appreciated how Dr. Elango took the time to take blood/urine tests, instead of prescribing me medicine without knowing as much as she possibly could.
Daisy E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/26/23
Thorough and excellent
Vicki B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/23/23
Excellent personalized care by Dr. Elango as well as Ceecee and Banita.
RICHARD H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/21/23
Great ,clean relaxed environment
Annette F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/19/23
Dr. Elango and her staff are wonderful. She is thorough, she listens and she makes me comfortable to discuss anything.
Donnet K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/19/23
Dr. Elango is always welcoming, take time to answer question and verify you understand rationals.
Jessica M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/11/23
Dr. Elango provided exceptional care during my visit. Her kindness and clear explanations made me feel valued and understood. I left with a better understanding of my condition and a sense of involvement in my treatment. Highly recommended for her expertise and compassionate approach.
Isaac A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/10/23
Amazing doctor. Very informative and authentic
Arline B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/03/23
Outstanding.
Sherette C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/23
Dr. Elango is very welcoming and thorough when explaining the reasons and benefits for various testing. She answered all of my questions and overall very personable.

“Dr. Elango is the best. She is such a kind and considerate person. She takes the time to explain everything in detail and at a level you can understand. You don't feel rushed and she always takes the time to respond to all questions you may have. Her staff is also the best. I have nothing negative to say because I have never had anything but positive visits with Dr. Elango and her staff.”

- Patricia C.

 

“Dr. Elango, my Primary Care Physician, knows very well my physical/medical status (diabetes, cardiovascular disease) and always coordinates timely and effectively my healthcare plans and needs, refers me to the best specialists and keeps me always informed of care and findings provided by my MD specialists.”

 

“Dr. Elango is compassionate, supportive, gives personal time and attention, and informs me immediately by phone calls, including after office hours, when she receives the results of my laboratory and other diagnostic tests.”

 

“ I highly recommend her as PCP to anyone.”

Teresita P.

 

“The best, most thorough doctor and primary care team... So kind and attentive. And if god forbid something's wrong, you never ever wait for the tests you need or the specialists you need. Dr. Elango has access to the best-in-class (really best in the world, this is NYC) specialists.”

Jessica L.


Very responsive and reliable. Dr. Elango is the best doctor in Manhattan: thorough, caring and super intelligent. She correctly and proactively diagnosed a very serious condition in time for it to be treated and I am in full remission.”

Peter K.