Testimonials & Reviews

Peggy Elango, DO

Internist & Concierge Doctor located in Lenox Hill, New York, NY

4.9/5 Star Rating
210 total reviews

Dr. Peggy Elango always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 210 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Peggy Elango below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Janeth M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/08/22
Overall solid practice and friendly people. Wonderful to be attended to by a Black female doctor.
Firuz S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/05/22
Great experience
Erica C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/22
Always a timely, thorough, and caring visit with Dr. Elango and her team.
Giitou N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/22
Great experience. Made the experience comfortable
Maimouna S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/22
Dr. Elango is very attentive and caring. But most of all very knowledgeable. She has an excellent chairside manner. I would highly recommend her to anyone who is looking for a provider who cares about your overall health.
Cheyenne C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/29/22
The best doctor’s appointment I have ever experienced! Dr. Elango was extremely thorough addressing my health concerns and provided a wealth of resources and recommendations. Dr. Elango and staff were incredibly personable and created a warm environment for me as a patient. I would recommend Dr. Elango to anyone!
Cheyenne C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/29/22
The best doctor’s appointment I have ever experienced! Dr. Elango was extremely thorough addressing my health concerns and provided a wealth of resources and recommendations. Dr. Elango and staff were incredibly personable and created a warm environment for me as a patient. I would recommend Dr. Elango to anyone!
Cheyenne C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/29/22
The best doctor’s appointment I have ever experienced! Dr. Elango was extremely thorough addressing my health concerns and provided a wealth of resources and recommendations. Dr. Elango and staff were incredibly personable and created a warm environment for me as a patient. I would recommend Dr. Elango to anyone!
Nefertiti C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/22
I had an excellent experience with Dr. Elango. The office atmosphere is very relaxing and she is extremely thorough. I left my appointment wanting to tell all of my friends, family, and loved ones to make an appointment with Dr. Elango.
Donald S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/22
Dr. Elango is one of the Best! I highly recommend the practice. Her assistants always remembers me, and are very knowledgeable and get the job done.
Reese F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/22
As always, thoughtful and thorough questioning. She is a really careful listener and connects factors to offer suggestions and diagnoses that are not always obvious.
Susan K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/22
The doctor and I had lots of time together for which I am very appreciative!
Annette F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/07/22
I am extremely happy with Dr. Elango is a wonderful doctor. She is very caring and efficient. I will continue to be her patient in definitely.
TRESELL D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/21
Dr Elango is such a pleasure to meet with. She takes all of the anxiety out of doctor’s visit. It’s evident that she cares about your overall health and well-being. She is so knowledgeable and friendly. The staff is wonderful as well. I would highly recommend.
Gloria M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/21
Dr Elango is the most thorough, professional and personable doctor. She never fails to impress me. Yesterday she not only took my blood work, but went over images of conditions to provide elaboration to her explanation. I recommend her to anyone who wants the best.Sincerely, Gloria Mitchell, PhD
Janis M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/06/21
Dr Elango is the best! When I visit I feel like I am with Family. I first met Dr. Elango at another provider. I was so impressed with her bed side manner, her knowledge and her interest in me, that I left the provider I had been seeing for 25 years. I feel I am in good hands!
KADRIYE P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/02/21
Very pleasant and she is excellent.
Jeannette L.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/01/21
I look 4 a physician that is kind, honest, patient & genuinely cares 4 u, this IS dr. elango. this also goes 4 her staff. in addition, her office & location is dope.
Myra C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/21
I love and appreciate Dr Elango and her staff. I have never had a doctor that goes far and beyond for her patient the way she does. She is approachable, she makes you feel ok to talk about ever aspect of my health. And her staff is kind and very professional. I feel extremely blessed that I have Dr. Elango and her team watching out and taking care of my health and well-being.
YOLANDA J.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/29/21
I truly enjoyed my visit. Dr. Elango listened to everything I had to say and explained everything she was doing. I finally felt like my voice was being heard.

“Dr. Elango is the best. She is such a kind and considerate person. She takes the time to explain everything in detail and at a level you can understand. You don't feel rushed and she always takes the time to respond to all questions you may have. Her staff is also the best. I have nothing negative to say because I have never had anything but positive visits with Dr. Elango and her staff.”

- Patricia C.

 

“Dr. Elango, my Primary Care Physician, knows very well my physical/medical status (diabetes, cardiovascular disease) and always coordinates timely and effectively my healthcare plans and needs, refers me to the best specialists and keeps me always informed of care and findings provided by my MD specialists.”

 

“Dr. Elango is compassionate, supportive, gives personal time and attention, and informs me immediately by phone calls, including after office hours, when she receives the results of my laboratory and other diagnostic tests.”

 

“ I highly recommend her as PCP to anyone.”

Teresita P.

 

“The best, most thorough doctor and primary care team... So kind and attentive. And if god forbid something's wrong, you never ever wait for the tests you need or the specialists you need. Dr. Elango has access to the best-in-class (really best in the world, this is NYC) specialists.”

Jessica L.


Very responsive and reliable. Dr. Elango is the best doctor in Manhattan: thorough, caring and super intelligent. She correctly and proactively diagnosed a very serious condition in time for it to be treated and I am in full remission.”

Peter K.